Matches

The summer cricket season runs from April through to early October. Home matches are usually played on Sundays and begin at 12.00 or 12.30pm. 

Below you can find out more about WCC fixtures & results.

Nets are every Wednesday evening, starting anytime after 6pm, continue until it begins to grow dark - sometimes longer, thanks to the floodlights!

2017

Date            

 

Fixture/Report                      

 

 

Type            

 

Location

  Time/Result (scorecard)
January          
           
           
February          
01 Feb Fixtures Meeting   Eishalle   5.30pm
23-25 Feb Cricket on Ice COI Trophy St. Moritz A 10am/2pm
           
March          
20 March Annual General Meeting   Winterthur H  7.30pm
           
April          
Sun 2 Apr v Zurich Nomads Friendly Winterthur H 12.30pm
Sun 9 Apr       A  

Sun 16 Apr

Easter

 

 

 

 

Wed 19 Apr First cricket training Practice Winterthur H 6.30pm
Sun 23 Apr v Cossonay Friendly En Marche A 12.30pm
Sun 30 Apr Internal Match Practice Winterthur H  
           
May          
Sat 06 May v Idle (Lodi) CC Friendly Lodi IT A  
Sun 07 May v Idle (Lodi) CC Friendly Lodi IT A  

Sun 14 May

 

v Nomads

v Power

PT20

PT20

Winterthur

Winterthur

H

H

11am

2.30pm

Sat 20 May v Zurich Crickets PT20 Winterthur A  
Sun 21 May v Berne  PT20 Schönau A 10.30am
Sun 28 May v Olten PT20 Winterthur H 12 noon 
  ZCCC v St Gallen PT20 Winterthur   3.30pm 
June          
Sun 04 Jun       A  
Sun 11 Jun v Olten CSPL Winterthur H 12 noon 
Sun 18 Jun v Zurich Lions  PT20  Zurich  A 11am 
Sat 24 Jun International Cricket Festival   Zuoz A 9am
Sun 25 Jun International Cricket Festival   Zuoz A 10am
           
July          
Sun 02 Jul       A  
Sun 09 Jul v Zurich Nomads CSPL Winterthur H 12 noon
Sun 16 Jul       A  
Sun 23 Jul v Power CSPL Winterthur A  

Sun 30 Jul

 

v St Gallen

v Berne

PT20

CSPL

Winterthur

Winterthur

H

H

10am

1.30pm

           
August          

Sun 06 Aug

v Zurich Lions  CSPL  Winterthur H 12 noon
Sun 13 Aug       A Tamifest
Sun 20 Aug PT20 Final   Berne A  
Sun 27 Aug     Winterthur H  
           
September          
Sun 03 Sep       A  
06-10 Sep Pepsi Cup   Prague/CZ A  
Sun 10 Sep       A  
Sun 17 Sep Bettag     A  
Sun 24 Sep     Winterthur H  
           
October          
Sun 01 Oct CSPL Final   Winterthur A  
Sun 08 Oct     Winterthur H  
           
November          
           
December          
           

Matches 2018 >>


https://www.teile-direkt.ch
Advertisement your business here

2 Apr Friendly v Nomads

ON

Latest club news

Lodi Tour
(Lodi, 6-7 May 2017)
WCC's annual pilgrimage to Italy will be 6th - 7th May 2017.

Coaching Course
(Gingins, 22-23 Apr 2017)
Gingins CC will run a level one coaching course 22 & 23 April.

Umpiring Course
(Winterthur, 8 Apr 2017)
swissFOCUS will run an introduction to umpiring course in Winterthur on 8th April.

AGM Report

(Rest Tiefenbrunnen, 20 Mar 2017)

John Hallam was re-elected as President at the Annual General Meeting held on Monday 20th March 2017.

Winterthur Cricket Club