Matches

Below you can find out more about WCC fixtures & results.

The summer cricket season runs from April through to early October. Home matches are usually played on Sundays and begin at 12.00 or 12.30pm.

Nets are every Wednesday evening, starting anytime after 6pm, continue until it begins to grow dark - sometimes longer, thanks to the floodlights!

Matches 2022 >>


2021

  Fixtures Quick Reference  
  PT20 CSNL  
 

Nomads (A) - 04.7.

Pakhtoon Zalmi (H) - 29.8.

Power (H) - 01.8.

St Gallen (A) - 25.7.

Zurich Crickets 1st XI (H) - 08.8

Zurich Crickets 2nd XI (H) - 08.8

Zurich Lions (A) - 11.7.

Zug (H) - 27.6.

Zurich Crickets II (H) - 21.8.

Pakhtoon Zalmi (A) - 18.7.

Zurich Lions (A) - 13.6.

 

 

 

 
Swisscom logo

Date        

Fixture/Report

Type 

Location   time/result (scorecard) Res.
January            
             
             
             
February            
18-20 Feb Cricket on Ice COI St. Moritz  

OFF

 
             
             
March            
Sat 6 Mar           LVW
Sat 13 Mar           ZCCC
Sun 14 Mar WCC v Friendly
   
  OFF WCC
Sat 20 Mar           ZCCC
Sun 21 Mar           Power
Sat 27 Mar Internal match
      OFF WCC
Sun 28 Mar           Power
             
April            
Sat 3 Apr            
Sun 4 Apr           Easter
Mon 5 Apr           Power
Sat 10 Apr           skybowl
Sun 11 Apr           skybowl
Sat 17 Apr           ZCCC

Sun 18 Apr

 

WCC v Aargau

WCC v Wettingen

Friendly

Friendly

Deutweg

Deutweg

 

OFF

OFF

WCC

Sat 24 Apr           ZCCC
Sun 25 Apr           Power
             
May            
Sat 1 May           ZCCC

Sun 2 May

 

WCC v Power

PZCC v WCC

PT20

PT20

Deutweg

Deutweg

 

OFF

OFF

WCC

 

Sat 8 May

 

WCC v ZCCC I

WCC v ZCCC II

PT20

PT20

Deutweg

Deutweg

 

OFF

OFF

ZCCC
Sun 9 May           Power
Sat 15 May           ZCC

Sun 16 May

         

Power

Sat 22 May           ZCC
Sun 23 May           Pfingst
Mo 24 May Family Day Social Deutweg   OFF WCC
Sat 29 May           ZCCC

Sun 30 May

 

Nomads v WCC

St Gallen v WCC

PT20

PT20

Deutweg

Deutweg

 

OFF

OFF

WCC

 

             
June            
Sat 5 Jun International weekend         ZCC
Sun 6 Jun International weekend         Power
Sun 6 Jun Basel v WCC Friendly Bachgraben   Won  
Sat 12 Jun           LVW-Q
Sun 13 Jun Zurich Lions v WCC CSNL Deutweg   Lost by 1 wkt
WCC

Sat 19 Jun

 

 

Senior Zuoz

WCC v Basel

Lions v WCC

 

T20

T20

 

Zuoz

Zuoz

 

 

Won by 87 runs

Won by 25 runs

DWS

Sun 20 Jun

 

WCC v Novartis

Final: WCC v Lions

T20

T20

Zuoz

Zuoz

 

Won by 119 runs

Abandoned

Power
Sat 26 Jun           ZCC

Sun 27 Jun

 

Power v St Gallen

WCC v Zug

PT20

CSNL

Deutweg

Deutweg

 

10am

Won by 37 runs

WCC
             
July            
Sat 3 Jul           lvw-Q
Sun 4 Jul Nomads v WCC PT20 Deutweg   Lost by 136 runs Power

Sat 10 Jul

         

jet-tv

Sun 11 Jul

Zurich Lions v WCC PT20 Embrach   Lost by 6 wkts jet-tv
Sat 17 Jul           ZCC
Sun 18 Jul Pakhtoon v WCC CSNL Deutweg   Won by 73 runs
WCC
Wed 21 Jul N90 v Lions 100 Deutweg   6.30pm WCC
Sa 24 Jul           ZCC
Sun 25 Jul St Gallen v WCC PT20 Gründenmoos   Won by 10 runs Power
Wed 28 Jul N90 v Power
100 Deutweg   6.30pm WCC
Sat 31 Jul           ZCCC
             
August            

Sun 1 Aug

 

Power v Pakhtoon

WCC v Power

PT20

PT20

Deutweg

Deutweg

 

11am

3pm

WCC
Wed 4 Aug N90 v Nomads
100 Deutweg   6.30pm WCC
Sat 7 Aug           ZCCC

Sun 8 Aug

 

WCC v ZCCC I

WCC v ZCCC II

PT20

PT20

Embrach

Embrach

 

11am

3pm

 

Sun 8 Aug

 

Power v Lions

Lions v Pakhtoon

PT20

PT20

Deutweg

Deutweg

 

11.30am

3.30pm

Power

Wed 11 Aug           WCC
Sat 14 Aug           ZCCC

Sun 15 Aug

   

 

    WCC
Sat 21 Aug WCC v ZCCC II CSNL Embrach   12pm Warrior
Sun 22 Aug           Power
Sat 28 Aug            
Sun 29 Aug WCC v Pakhtoon Zalmi PT20 Deutweg   11am WCC
September            
Sat 4 Sep           LVW
Sun 5 Sep Zürcher Sportfest   Rychenberg     LVW
Sat 11 Sep           TSST
Sun 12 Sep           TSST
Sat 18 Sep           ZCCC

Sun 19 Sep

 

 

 

 

 

CS T10

WCC v Lions

Power v Pakhtoon

CCW v WCC

Aargau v Pakhtoon

CCW v Lions

 

T10

T10

T10

T10

T10

 

Kreuzzelg

Kreuzzelg

Kreuzzelg

Kreuzzelg

Kreuzzelg

 

 

9am

11am

1pm

3pm

5pm

Bettag
Sat 25 Sep           ZCCC
Sun 26 Sep           Power
             
October            
Sat 2 Oct           ZCCC
Sun 3 Oct WCC v         WCC
Sat 9 Oct           ZCCC
Sun 10 Oct           Power
Sat 16 Oct            
Sun 17 Oct WCC v         WCC
             
November            
             
             
             
December            
             
             
Swisscom logo

Matches 2022 >>


Swisscom logo
https://www.teile-direkt.ch
Advertisement your business here

01.8. WCC v Power (PT20)

04.8. Night Cricket v Nomads

08.8. WCC v ZCCC I (PT20)

08.8. WCC v ZCCC II (PT20)

21.8. WCC v ZCCC (CSNL)

29.8. WCC v Pahktoon (PT20)

04-05.9. International weekend

05.9. Zürcher Sportfest

19.9. WCC v Lions (CST10)>

19.9. CCW v WCC (CST10)

 

all fixtures

Latest club news

WCC Night NINETY

(am, 01.6.2021)

The last of three 90 ball cricket matches played over consecutive Wednesday evenings is on Wednesday 4th August.

Cricket at Zürcher Sportfest

(jp, 20.7.2021)
On 5.9.2021, the WCC will showcase cricket to the ca. 1'400 visitors expected to attend the event at the Kantonschule Rychenberg in Winterthur.

Winterthur Cricket Club