Matches

Below you can find out more about WCC fixtures & results.

The summer cricket season runs from April through to early October. Home matches are usually played on Sundays and begin at 12.00 or 12.30pm.

Nets are every Wednesday evening, starting anytime after 6pm, continue until it begins to grow dark - sometimes longer, thanks to the floodlights!

Support our match ball sponsor
Support our match ball sponsor

2017

Date            

 

Fixture/Report                      

 

 

Type            

 

Location

  Time/Result (scorecard)
January          
           
           
February          
01 Feb Fixtures Meeting   Eishalle   5.30pm
23-25 Feb Cricket on Ice COI Trophy St. Moritz A 10am/2pm
           
March          
20 March Annual General Meeting   Winterthur H  7.30pm
           
April          

Sun 2 Apr

 

v Zurich Nomads

v Zurich Nomads

Friendly

 

Winterthur

 

H

H

Won by 28 runs

Won by 41 runs

Sun 9 Apr v Olten Friendly Obergösgen A Lost by 14 runs

Sun 16 Apr

Easter

 

 

 

 

Wed 19 Apr First cricket training Practice Winterthur H 6.30pm
Sun 23 Apr v Cossonay Friendly En Marche A Won by 36 runs
Wed 26 Apr Cricket training Practice Winterthur H 6.30pm

Sun 30 Apr

 

Internal Match 1

Internal Match 2

Practice

 

Winterthur

 

H

H

Scorecard

Scorecard

           
May          

06-07 May

 

v Idle (Lodi) CC

v Idle (Lodi) CC

Friendly

 

Lodi IT

 

A

 

Won by 43 runs

Rained off

Sun 14 May

 

v Nomads

v Power

PT20

PT20

Winterthur

Winterthur

H

H

Lost by 7 wkts

Lost by 0 wkts

Sat 20 May v Zurich Crickets PT20 Winterthur A Won by 122 runs
Sun 21 May v Berne  PT20 Schönau A Lost by 7 wkts
Sun 28 May WCC v St Gallen PT20 Winterthur H 10am
  ZCCC v St Gallen PT20 Winterthur   1pm 
  WCC v Olten CC PT20 Winterthur H 4.30pm
June          
Sun 04 Jun       A  
09 -11 Jun International weekend        
Sun 11 Jun       H  
Sun 18 Jun v Zurich Lions  PT20  Zurich  A 11am 
Sat 24 Jun International Cricket Festival   Zuoz A 9am
Sun 25 Jun International Cricket Festival   Zuoz A 10am
           
July          
Sun 02 Jul       A  
Sun 09 Jul v Zurich Nomads CSPL Winterthur H 12 noon
Sun 16 Jul v Olten CSPL Obergösgen A 12.30pm
Sun 23 Jul v Power CSPL Winterthur A  

Sun 30 Jul

v Berne

CSPL

Winterthur

H

1.30pm

27 - 30 Jul

International weekend

       
           
August          

Sun 06 Aug

v Zurich Lions  CSPL  Winterthur H 12 noon
Sun 13 Aug       A Tamifest
Sun 20 Aug PT20 Final   Berne A  
Sun 27 Aug     Winterthur H  
           
September          
Sun 03 Sep       A  
06-10 Sep Pepsi Cup   Prague/CZ A  
Sun 10 Sep       A  
Sun 17 Sep Bettag     A  
Sun 24 Sep v Cossonay  Friendly Winterthur H  
           
October          
Sun 01 Oct CSPL Final   Winterthur A  
Sun 08 Oct     Winterthur H  
           
November          
           
December          
           

Matches 2018 >>


https://www.teile-direkt.ch
Advertisement your business here

28 May PT20 vs St Gallen


28 May PT20 vs Olten


31 May Cricket Training


Latest club news

Old Boys Meet

(31 May 2017)

The next Old Boys meeting will be on Wednesday 31st May.

Hike & BBQ

(10 June 2017)

On 10 June is the WCC 5k hike event and you are invited to walk with us and BBQ!

Winterthur Cricket Club

Wintech Sports logo