Matches

Below you can find out more about WCC fixtures & results.

 

The summer cricket season runs from April through to early October. Home matches are usually played on Sundays and begin at 12.00 or 12.30pm.

Nets are every Wednesday evening, starting anytime after 6pm, continue until 8pm (longer in the nets) with the occasional night cricket match thanks to the floodlights

Matches 2023 >>


2022

 

  Fixtures Quick Reference 
  PT20 CSNL T10
 

Power (29.5) H

Aargau CC (22.5) A

Zurich Crickets I (08.5) A

Swiss Afghan CC (15.5) H

CC Wettingen II (15.5) H

Olten U19 (09.7) A

CC Zurich (6.6) H

Zurich Crickets II (01.8) H

Pakhtoon Zalmi (03.7) H

St Gallen (31.7) A

Nomads II (24.7) H

 

Zurich Crickets (23.4) A

Basel CC (23.4) A

 

 

 

 

Date        

Fixture/Report

Type 

Location   time/result (scorecard) Res.
January            
             
             
             
February            
17-17 Feb Cricket on Ice COI St. Moritz   Won by AID UK CC  
             
             
March            
Sat 5 Mar            
Sat 12 Mar            
Sun 13 Mar  
   
     
We 16 Mar Annual General Meet.
AGM Winterthur   Report  
Sat 19 Mar           ZCC
Sun 20 Mar            
Sat 26 Mar           ZCC
Sun 27 Mar           PWR
             
April            
Sat 2 Apr           ZCC
Sun 3 Apr           PWR
Sat 9 Apr            
Sun 10 Apr CCW v WCC Friendly Kreuzzelg   CANCELLED  
Sun 10 Apr SKY-BOWL       SKY-BOWL  n/a
Sat 16 Apr SKY-BOWL       SKY-BOWL  ZCC

Sun 17 Apr

EASTER       EASTER n/a

Mon 18 Apr

WCC v Nomads
Friendly Deutweg   No scores available WCC
Sat 23 Apr CST10 preliminaries T10 Deutweg     ZCC
 

Match 1: ZCCC v WCC

Match 2: WCC v Basel

Match 3: Basel v ZCCC

     

Lost by 33 runs

Won by 7 wkts

Won by ZCCC

 
Sun 24 Apr           PWR
Sat 30 Apr           ZCC
             
May            

Sun 1 May

WCC v Zurich Lions Friendly Deutweg   Pending WCC

Sat 7 May

          ZCC
Sun 8 May ZCCC v WCC PT20 Embrach   Lost by 6 wkts PWR
Sat 14 May           ZCC

Sun 15 May

WCC v Swiss Afghans
PT20 Deutweg   11am WCC
  WCC v CC Wettingen PT20 Deutweg   3pm  
Sat 21 May           ZCC
Sun 22 May Aargau v WCC PT20 Kreuzzelg     PWR
Thu 26 May         AUFFAHRT n/a
Sat 28 May           ZCC

Sun 29 May

WCC v Power
PT20 Deutweg   12pm WCC
             
June            
3-5 Jun CST10 ECL Qualifiers T10 Zuoz      
Sat 4 Jun           ZCC
Sun 5 Jun PFINGSTEN        PFINGSTEN n/a
Mon 6 Jun WCC v CC Zurich CSNL Deutweg   11am WCC
11-12 Jun Idle CC v WCC Tour Lodi, Italy      
Sat 11 Jun RTF WTU Turnfest         n/a 
Sun 12 Jun RTF WTU Turnfest         n/a 
11-12 Jun Reserved for Swiss National XI      

Sat 18 Jun

          ZCC

Sun 19 Jun

          PWR
Sat 25 Jun           ZCC

Sun 26 Jun

TAMILFEST       TAMILFEST n/a 
             
July            
Sat 2 Jul           ZCC
Sun 3 Jul WCC v Pakhtoon Zalmi
CSNL Deutweg   11am WCC
Sat 9 Jul Olten U19 v WCC PT20 Obergösgen   11am  
  Olten U19 v Afghan PT20 Obergösgen   3pm  

Sat 9 Jul

Fit for Kids Finale       Fit for Kids Finale n/a 

Sun 10 Jul

JET - Sporttag Jugend       JET - Sporttag Jugend n/a 
13-18 Jul Pepsi Cup Tour Prague   Provisional  
Sat 16 Jul           ZCC
Sun 17 Jul           PWR
Sat 23 Jul           ZCC
Sun 24 Jul WCC v Nomads II
CSNL Deutweg   11am WCC
24-31 Jul ICC regional qualifiers          
Sat 30 Jul           ZCC
Sun 31 Jul St Gallen v WCC CSNL Gründenmoos   11am PWR
             
August            
Mo 1 Aug WCC v ZCCC II
CSNL Deutweg   11am WCC
Sat 6 Aug           ZCC

Sun 7 Aug

          PWR
Sat 13 Aug TAMILFEST       TAMILFEST n/a 

Sun 14 Aug

HERR SIVA       HERR SIVA n/a 
Sat 20 Aug           ZCC
Sun 21 Aug WCC v   Deutweg     WCC
Sun 21 Aug PT20 quarter-finals PT20        
Sat 27 Aug           ZCC
Sun 28 Aug           PWR
Sun 28 Aug CSNL quarter-finals CSNL        
             
September            
Sat 3 Sep TSST (ZTV)       TSST (ZTV) n/a 
Sun 4 Sep WCC v   Deutweg     WCC
Sun 4 Sep PT20 Final PT20        
Sat 10 Sep           ZCC

Sun 11 Sep

          PWR

Sun 11 Sep

CSNL semi-finals CSNL        
Sat 17 Sep           ZCC

Sun 18 Sep

BUSS & BETTAG       BUSS & BETTAG n/a 
Sat 24 Sep           ZCC
Sun 25 Sep WCC v   Deutweg     WCC
Sun 25 Sep CSNL FINAL CSNL        
             
October            
Sat 1 Oct           ZCC

Sun 2 Oct

          PWR
Sat 8 Oct           ZCC
Sun 9 Oct WCC v   Deutweg     WCC
Sat 15 Oct            
Sun 16 Oct            
             
November            
             
             
             
December            
             
             
Swisscom logo

Matches 2022 >>


Winterthur Cricket Club

15.5. PT20 WCC v Afghans

15.5. PT20 WCC v Wettingen

22.5. PT20 Aargau v WCC

29.5. PT20 v Power

3-5.6. CST10 Finals Zuoz

06.6. CSNL WCC v Zurich

11-12.6. Tour to Lodi, Italy

03.7. CSNL WCC v PZCC

09.7. PT20 Olten II v WCC

14-17.7. Pepsi Cup Prague

24.7. CSNL WCC v Nomads II

31.7. CSNL St Gallen v WCC

01.8. CSNL ZCCC v WCC

 

all fixtures

Latest club news

WCC qualify in CST10

(am, 27.4.2022)

The WCC qualified for the Cricket Switzerland T10 finals in Zuoz (3.-5. June 2022) after finishing as runner-up in the CS T10 Group 5 Qualifying on 24.3.22.

Lodi Tour 2022

(am, 05.4.2022)

Be part of the WCC 40th Anniversary Tour to Lodi to play Idle Cricket Club on Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th June 2022.

Prague Tour 2022

(am, 07.4.2022)

Sign up for the WCC's tour to Prague when they play in the Pepsi Cup.

MIGROS Support Your Sport